Beach Blue & White Jacket 2024 Award Winners

Published Mon 17 Jun 2024

The annual Volleyball Victoria Beach Blue & White Jacket dinner was held on Saturday evening, 15 June 2024, at the Manningham Hotel in Bulleen. Hilary Hannagan and Ryan Hutchings were announced as the recipients of the Blue and White Jackets for 2024, the most prestigious individual award presented in the State Youth program.

The evening was hosted by MC Benny Jones, and the Manningham served up a 3-course dinner for the 200 attendees (athletes, coaches, parents, and invited guests) while awards for all age groups were presented from the Australian Youth Beach Volleyball Championships (AYBVC) held in Coolangatta, QLD, in March earlier this year where Victoria won three gold medals and one silver medal.

Thank you to our senior program coaches Tamsin Hinchley and Greg Jury, and to Australian Volleyball Warehouse for sponsoring gifts packs for the Blue & White Jacket winners.

Hilary Hannagan, 2024 Women's Blue & White Jacket Recipient

Ryan Hutchings, , 2024 Men's Blue & White Jacket Recipient

List of Award Winners

  • 2024 Male Blue & White Jacket Winner | Ryan Hutchings
  • 2024 Female Blue & White Jacket Winner | Hilary Hannagan


  • U18 Men Team MVP | Lucas Maticevski
  • U18 Women Team MVP | Lucy Mullan
  • U18 Men Coaches Award | Quinn Brown
  • U18 Women Coaches Award | Audrey McGregor


  • U17 Boys Team MVP | Brock Warren
  • U17 Girls Team MVP | Jess Turner
  • U17 Boys Coaches Award | Jack Gibbs
  • U17 Girls Coaches Award | Madera Famous


  • U16 Boys Team MVP | Jack Hutchings
  • U16 Girls Team MVP | Ruby Longmuir
  • U16 Boys Coaches Award | Lewis Humphris
  • U16 Girls Coaches Award | Madison Kerr


  • 2024 Female Coach of the Year | Helen "Billy" Jones
  • 2024 Male Coach of the Year | Eric Gelt


  • U15 Girls Team MVP | Mayra Pacioni
  • U15 Boys Team MVP | Zac Foulds
  • U15 Girls Coaches Award | Summer Newton
  • U15 Boys Coaches Award | Austin To


  • U14 Girls Team MVP | Ellie Mellings
  • U14 Boys Team MVP | James Burgess
  • U14 Girls Coaches Award | Gemma Yong
  • U14 Boys Coaches Award | Josh Goodman