Results of the 2023 Annual General Meeting

Published Tue 21 May 2024

The 2023 Volleyball Victoria Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held at MSAC, Albert Park, and online via teleconference on Sunday, 19 May 2024, where the annual reports of the President, CEO, Finance Director, and the audited financial statements for the 2023 calendar year were presented to delegates, and invited representatives of the affiliate members, of Volleyball Victoria Incorporated, and accepted without comment. The budget for 2024 was also presented and accepted without comment.

The positions of three board members were up for re-election. The ballot was conducted by the Returning Officer Ian Fullagar. Mat Lanham, Gabriele Famous, and Catherine Gordon were the winners of that election.

Vice President Elizabeth Tupper and Appointed Director Cath Norman both vacated their positions on the board. Volleyball Victoria thanks them for their service.

Three awards were put to a vote of the members, two for Distinguished Service and one for Life Membership. All were carried unanimously. The recipients of those awards will be:

  • Elizabeth Tupper, Distinguished Service Award
  • Catherine Gordon, Distinguished Service Award
  • Craig Smith, Life Membership of Volleyball Victoria Incorporated

The recipients will officially be presented with their awards at a later date to be determined.

Paul Freckleton was re-appointed as President and Chair at a board meeting conducted after the AGM. Dr Peter Hertan (Finance Director) and Lauren Dinning were also re-appointed as Directors. The Office of Vice President is currently vacant.

The 2023 Annual Report is now available for download from the Volleyball Victoria website.